RRFC Awards Picnic

Our annual RRFC Awards Picnic was held yesterday, June 11th.
Attendance was sparse and threatening weather interrupted the announcements of results, so here they are:

RRFC Board of Directors:

The slate of Charles Frazelle, Jim Kellenberger, Alun Prytherch, Brent Vaughn, and AJ Vrieze was elected with approximately 96% of votes cast.

Club Awards:

Virgil Ehler Fairest & Best – Rick McBride
Lynn Phillips Davenport Supporter’s Award – Tracy Myatt

A special award was presented to Erin Krupa for her leadership, dedication, and service to the Raleigh Venom and the Raleigh RFC.
We will miss her, and wish her the best in her new career.

Team Awards:

Venom MVP – Jennifer Larrimore
Venom MIP – Ashleigh VanDriesen
Venom Coach’s Award – Amanda Street

Ian Jenkinson Viper MVP – Leon Scroggins
Viper Most Improved – Don Rabun
Viper Coach’s Award – Theo Burkhead

Rattlesnake MVP – Brandon Alvey
Rattlesnake MIP – Luke Maskell
Rattlesnake Coach’s Award – Alex Griffith
Rattlesnake Unsung Hero – Andrew Padro

Special recognition was also given to parents Tim and Joetta Stilwell, and Coach Frank Milchuck.

Congratulations to all!

Leave a Reply